Latest news

Header image for news article for AGPAL & QIP Excellence Awards 2018 nominations open

AGPAL & QIP Excellence Awards – nominations open

The AGPAL & QIP Excellence Awards recognise AGPAL and QIP accredited practices, organisations and/or services that constantly go above and beyond to implement and embed quality improvements, with teams that love to innovate, demonstrate dedicated approaches to patient and consumer services and/or care, and have a clear understanding of relevant industry standards.

Each award category recognises an Excellence Recipient and a Highly Commended Recipient, announced at our AGPAL & QIP 2018 Conference Gala Dinner on Friday, 18 May 2018.

The AGPAL award categories include:

  • AGPAL Chair General Practice of the Year 2015 – 2017
  • AGPAL Small General Practice of the Year 2015 – 2017
  • AGPAL Rural and Remote General Practice of the Year 2015 – 2017
  • AGPAL Aboriginal Medical Service of the Year 2015 – 2017

If your practice, organisation or service is ready to be recognised for your deserving efforts, we encourage you to read about each of our available award categories, associated eligibility and assessment criteria and to start compiling your nomination ready for submission!

Thank you to everyone who nominated for our awards and a huge congratulations to all of our winners.